Since 1995 the European Society of Gynecology organizes its congresses to gather the European gynecologists and obstetricians and those of the Mediterranean countries, inviting them to a scientific and clinical comparison around the topics of functional and organic gynaecology and obstetrics. The congresses of the ESG have an international vocation and gather the best European specialists in the various concerned domains.

The aims of the society are:

  • To encourage and develop the exchanges between the European gynaecologists
  • To share the medico-scientific experiences of its members
  • To develop teaching and experimentation in Europe in all the fields of Gynecology
  • To study ethical and social implications of the various branches of Gynecology

ESG website

ESG Congresses have an international vocation and gather the best European specialists

ESG Board Members


Founding Chairmen
Albert Netter
Alice Netter-Lambert

Founding members
Clara PĂ©lissier-Langbort
David Serfaty
Hoang Ngoc Minh

Honorary President Emeritus
Clara PĂ©lissier-Langbort

Honorary Presidents
✝ Agostino de Almeida Santos
Philippe Bouchard

Past Presidents
Joaquim Calaf
Karl Thomas

Executive Committeee

Andrea Genazzani

Deputy President
Michelle Nisolle

Past President
David Serfaty

Tommaso Simoncini

Deputy Secretary-General
Mark Brincat

Andrzej Milewicz

Deputy Treasurer
Anne Grimard

Board members

Leyla Adamyan
Ana Teresa Almeida Santos
Pedro Barri
Joelle Belaisch-Allart
Johannes Bitzer
Pavel Calda
Sophie Christin-Maitre
Bart Fauser
Jean Michel Foidart
Ulysse Gaspard
✡ Ronit Haimov-Kochman
Ali Kubba
Alfred Mueck
Joseph Schenker
Sven O. Skouby
Basil Tarlatzis

This site uses cookies for functional and analytical purposes. Please read our cookie policy

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. More info about cookies